log genesis/baste/baste-pass4.church @ 1029:819bffdbe3eb

age author description
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 12:44:04 +0200 John Leuner flesh out test suite
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 15:44:44 +0200 John Leuner integrate fixed intervals for call arguments
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 09:50:07 +0200 John Leuner use r15 instead of r11 for thread local data
Sat, 15 Jun 2013 19:28:20 +0200 John Leuner add support for a try catch construct
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 15:53:54 +0200 John Leuner show registers allocated to each interval
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 15:07:03 +0200 John Leuner add tail-call
Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:27:50 +0200 John Leuner emit code for scc based allocator
Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:32:59 +0200 John Leuner experiment with spill handling in loops
Sat, 08 Jun 2013 10:34:17 +0200 John Leuner comment out some debugging statements
Wed, 05 Jun 2013 11:54:58 +0200 John Leuner use fixed intervals to calculate nextFreeUntilPos in try allocate reg
Wed, 05 Jun 2013 09:42:59 +0200 John Leuner add a dedicated vreg for each physical register
Tue, 04 Jun 2013 18:11:39 +0200 John Leuner lots of messing around with fixed intervals for call arguments (sending and receiving)
Mon, 03 Jun 2013 13:36:33 +0200 John Leuner add fixed intervals to register allocator
Fri, 31 May 2013 20:04:54 +0200 John Leuner extend machine code pass to load and store to spill slots
Thu, 30 May 2013 18:17:35 +0200 John Leuner generate basic machine code
Thu, 30 May 2013 12:13:09 +0200 John Leuner fine-tune interval splitting
Wed, 29 May 2013 19:31:27 +0200 John Leuner refactor allocation
Wed, 29 May 2013 12:04:23 +0200 John Leuner filter / keep
Tue, 28 May 2013 09:57:30 +0200 John Leuner add new LIR representation, implement Wimmers Linear Scan allocator
Mon, 20 May 2013 18:02:47 +0200 John Leuner spill to stack
Thu, 16 May 2013 11:03:52 +0200 John Leuner add spills around calls
Wed, 15 May 2013 20:38:19 +0200 John Leuner working towards register spills
Wed, 15 May 2013 12:30:21 +0200 John Leuner compute full liveness information for each temp/local
Tue, 14 May 2013 11:30:04 +0200 John Leuner basic function call
Sat, 11 May 2013 09:51:16 +0200 John Leuner gensym some labels/vars
Fri, 10 May 2013 15:51:37 +0200 John Leuner do basic linear scan register allocation on locals (use scc numbers as live interval indicators)